Home Uncategorized Joint awards commemorate the dedication of emergency services

Joint awards commemorate the dedication of emergency services


For the eighth year in a row, the awards are given for the dedication and service of emergency workers and volunteers from the following organizations:

  • NSW Fire and Rescue,
  • NSW Rural Fire Service,
  • NSW Marine Rescue Service,
  • NSW ambulance,
  • NSW State Emergency Service,
  • Surf Life Saving NSW, and
  • Association of Rescue Volunteers NSW.

Flood Emergency, Sustainability and Recovery Minister Steph Cook said the awards were an opportunity to commemorate emergency services personnel involved in the recent flood emergency.

“Unprecedented storms and floods have led to one of the most challenging times our emergency services have ever faced,” Ms. Cook said.

“Emergency personnel not only provide first aid during the crisis, but they also do important work all year round, including public participation and fundraising.”

Nominations end on Tuesday, May 31, 2022.

Npass en today the hero of emergency services

Previous articleThe Roxy Theater has finally started the first stage District News
Next articleNBL22: Melbourne United veteran Brad Newley on what kept him on the court at 37