Home Business PGA Championship 2022: dates, how to watch, leaderboard, results, odds

PGA Championship 2022: dates, how to watch, leaderboard, results, odds


Phil MickelsonLast year’s triumph made him the oldest major winner in history. The American won his second PGA Championship, winning three at the Masters and the British Open 2013 in the shadow of his 51st birthday. However, he will not try to defend his title. Mickelson has turned out to be involved in the dispute over Greg Norman’s financial Saudi Arabia LIV Golf Series, missed the Masters last month and has not played in events since February. Where was it? You guessed it – Saudi Arabia.


Cameron Davis, Jason Day, Lucas Herbert, Matt Jones, Min Woo Lee, Mark Leishman, Adam Scott and Cameron Smith will perform in the state earlier.


To bet against, you need a brave soul Smith became the best PGA champion in his career. The runner-up in the 2020 Masters never finished 25th (in 2015, the year of Jason Day’s victory). This year he looked impressive when he went to August a lucrative victory in the players ’championship in March and hunted well to the catastrophe of the 12th in his last round. The way he is healed from these psychic demons will be paramount in his hopes. At some level, however, Smith must have regained his composure when he saw the No. 1 American world Scotty Scheffler will break his main duck after a similar knock on the door in recent years. Come on, Cam, it’s your turn.

Day ‘A record three-shot win over Jordan Spit seven years ago brought Queenslander his only major win to date. The day isn’t in the best of shape, however, missing the Masters and has been unable to make its way to The Players, Valspar Championship and Texas Open recently. He returned to Wells Fargo and finished 15th earlier this month after 10th at the Zurich Classic in New Orleans. Scott was also there and did it, but his triumph in the Masters 2013 is further and further in the rearview mirror.


Scheffler shares top billing with John Ram while $ 13 Jordan Spit, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas, Colin Morikov and Dustin Johnson cost $ 20 or less. Smith costs $ 21, and Day – the next best among Australians – $ 56. Those who want one more Woods miracle could get $ 67 for his problems with Sportsbet quotes Scott at the same price.

Jason Day with the Wanamaker Trophy in 2015.Credit:Getty


The first group, with participation John Daly, Sean Michael and Я.Я will begin at 11pm on Thursday. Davis is the first Australian to start his campaign together Roaring Hoshyn and Matt Kuchar at 23.55. Smithplaying with Victor Howland and Will Goldsmithfollows midnight. A trio of dreams McIlroy, Spit and Woods rest at 12.11 on Friday s Jones the last of the Australians in the early contingent at 12.28.


Lee is part of the afternoon wave at 4.30am, Scott follows at 5.03 am s Brooks Koepka and Shane Lowry before Leishman (5.20 am), Day (5.25 am) and Herbert (6.15 am) come out one of the last.


  • Most wins: Jack Nicklaus, Walter Hagen (5).
  • Second place went to Jack Nicklaus (4).
  • The oldest winner: Phil Mickelson (2021, 50 years, 11 months and 7 days).
  • The youngest winner: Gene Sarazen (1922, 20 years and 174 days).
  • Lowest winning score relative to face value: Jason Day (2015, -20).


Previous articleComanchero boss Tarek Zahed left blinded, fears of amputation after shooting
Next articleAustralian DJ and producer Flum will tour Australia at the end of 2022